Property Reviews

We welcome your comments.  Please leave a property-specific review on the individual property page, or leave a nice review about Hauserman here.  We hope to see you again soon!

We welcome your comments.  Please leave a property-specific review on the individual...Read More

Total Reviews: 12
Nice Location!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2016
McDonald
Nice location, comfortable space!
4th Time Renting Ackley!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/05/2015
V Williams
We really appreciate how well you take care of your customers. It was freezing this past weekend and we showed up late but the house was warm and the front light was on so that we didn't have to walk in in the dark. Thank you!! Thank you for sharing your home! This is the fourth time we have rented this particular home and we absolutely love it! This home is aging a little, but still an awesome house!
Perfect for our needs
Rating:
Review Date: 01/06/2015
C Hamilton
Good stay. Perfect for our needs.
Amazing
Rating:
Review Date: 12/29/2014
Fabiano
The house is amazing! Very well equipped with wine glasses, all kitchen tools, pots, pans, mixer, blender, etc. Excellent! Amazing game room! We really loved our stay in this awesome house. Had a lot of fun and will definitely come back. Thank you!
We had a great time once again!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/01/2014
V Williams
We absolutely love this property and it did not disappoint. Thank you so much for being so helpful with our last minute rental needs. The office was helpful, understanding, and friendly. We will definitely be back!!!!
Ackley house, Carnelian Bay, Tahoe
Rating:
Review Date: 09/08/2014
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Very nice place, well equipped, easy access. Great location, room for everyone. Close enough to restaurants, and stores.
Easter fun
Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2014
A FlipKey verified reviewer
This cabin was clean and ready for our family when we arrived and much to my surprise, fully stocked. We would definitely stay in this home again. It is in a great neighborhood and close to everything.
Ackley house
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2013
Tanya
The Hauserman Rental Group were great to work with. They made the rental experience very pleasant. The property overall fit our needs well and it had the best stocked kitchen I had ever seen. However, I thought that it could have been cleaner. There were cobwebs and dust and the carpets really need a good scrubbing. It is also time to bring in new linens and towels. The current ones are a little worn. The biggest disappointment was the game room. The pool table was in pretty rough shape and it wasn't level. There were only 3 darts for the dart board and the foosball table was completely falling a part. The game room was the main reason I rented this particular property, so I was dissapointed. For the price that I paid, I would expect things to be a little nicer.
Great home!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/04/2013
Happy Customer
This was our second stay at the atchley home. We had a wonderful time once again. The house accommodated our group of 8 very comfortably and we were even able to bring our family dog with us. We especially loved hanging out on the large front porch! The kitchen was well appointed and we felt very comfortable in this home. We will definitely be back!
Lovely home
Rating:
Review Date: 03/10/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
It was a great vacation for our family. Everything is close, particularly cross country skiing. Our stay was fantastic.
We'll be back!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2012
Varina
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ackley house. The location and the amenities were perfect, and the fact that we were allowed to bring our dog made our trip that much better. We especially loved the front deck, we spent much of our time out there - it was peaceful and the surroundings were gorgeous!! We will definitely be back!
Great
Rating:
Review Date: 03/11/2012
Steve
Over all it was great. Staff is all ways very helpful and nice.
Total Reviews: 11
Very spacious, clean and well stocked
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2017
C Gallagher
Very spacious, clean and well stocked. It was the perfect weekend retreat. Couldn't have asked for a better place to share with family and friends. Hauserman was very friendly and helpful during the whole process.
Wonderful View
Rating:
Review Date: 07/15/2017
L Hills
Beautiful home with everything for a relaxing stay in the mountains: well stocked, well kept, everything to cook, big space with a good lay out that is perfect with older children, close to hiking and a wonderful view.
Great stay at Alpine Retreat
Rating:
Review Date: 02/21/2017
Tara Foltz
Wonderful stay at Lake Tahoe and Alpine Retreat! This cabin feels remote but is only 10 minutes away from Tahoe City and plenty of restaurants. The kitchen is well-equipped and has everything you might need to cook at home. The owners have direcTV with tons of movies on the DVR for any stay at home days. Wifi worked great as well. There is a beautiful view of Lake Tahoe from the living room area and porch where we loved to catch a sunset or sunrise. All the bedding was comfortable and up to date. We unwound in the hot tub at the end of each day! If you are going to ski, the Sherwood express lift at the back side of Alpine Meadows is super convenient. The HOA has a parking lot just up the street from the house, which makes Alpine very accessible. I would highly recommend this house!!
We had a great experience
Rating:
Review Date: 12/05/2016
Denise S
We had a great experience - from checking in and picking up keys to staying in this beautiful home. We would definitely use Hauserman again and would definitely stay at this house - it was comfortable, well appointed, and beautiful inside and out. Thank you!
Wonderful Cabin and Area!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2016
McInerney
(Property Guest Book) Wonderful cabin and area! We had so much fun sledding and skiing/boarding and can't wait to come back and stay here! Great fireplace, hot tub, TV setup and kitchen. We had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Thanks for everything!!!
Another Fantastic New Year's Week!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2016
Bale
(Property Guest Book) Another fantastic New Year's week at the Alpine Retreat Cabin in Lake Tahoe! The snow was not as great as last year, but we did some good hiking in addition to sledding and tubing. Our friends joined us for a night before New Year's Eve for dinner at Sunnyside. Thanks so much for sharing your home - we love it!!! (If you ever want to sell it call us!) Happy New Year!
Wow!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2016
John
(Property Guest Book) Wow! What a place. We loved every bit of it and will definitely come back. Everything was so well organized and planned out. Made life easy. We never ate out once in 7 days. Enjoyed the lake, hiking, Jacuzzi, internet, flat screen, all 3 decks, Sherpa's visits and it was even safe and fun with a 3 year old. Hot spots: Sugar Pine, dog beach, Twin Peaks, Ward Peak, 5 Lakes and many walks to the ski lift.
Great Home!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/03/2016
T Bluey
Great service. Loved that you were always available when I called and that you turned the heat and lights on prior to our late arrival. Great home!
Enjoyed with the entire family
Rating:
Review Date: 08/21/2014
McClain
I truly wanted to enjoy my family before they fly from our nest and your lovely home was perfect! Thanks So Much!
We love to cook the kitchen was great!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/12/2014
Suzuki
Cooking pots and pans and range were the nicest I've seen/used at any rental. The kitchen was also well stocked with other essentials, cutting boards, tableware, potholders, etc. and it was clean. We love to cook. So this was great! Outdoor furniture was especially appealing, sturdy and well made, but chairs were easy to move and rearrange.
Great House!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/05/2014
Fitzgerald
Love the deck, the view, the windows and the awesome beds. Perfect for 4 generations of family and one small dog. GREAT STAY :)
Total Reviews: 4
The house was perfect!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/26/2017
M Walman
The house was perfect! Excellent location, one story, great backyard and deck. The kitchen was large and easy to use. We used the BBQ every night. The property was fenced in. Most of all I loved the Jacuzzi which I used every night looking at all the stars. We plan on returning next year and hopefully we can come to the same house!! This year we had to return home early, my husband slipped on a rock at Squaw and broke a rib. He was in too much pain to really enjoy the trip. Thank you again!! We loved the service, you always take such good care of use when we come up for our vacations. Thank you.
Wonderful Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 01/09/2017
Kimberly G
Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We would rent the Amala Lodge again in a heartbeat and will recommend Hauserman to all of our friends, family, and colleagues.
Had a fun & relaxing weekend!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/10/2016
Gina S
Loved the house! Great yard & we felt so comfortable there. A few slight improvements: knives are all dull. It was hard to cut & chop food for meals. Make sure there is enough shampoo, conditioner, & body soap, or let us know to bring our own & we'd be happy to do so. Also, the hot tub is very loud... kept us up or woke us up at night when it went on... and vibrated the deck and the house when it was on... tried to turn down the heat & that worked a bit but at certain times, it still went on... that's all! It is a great place & we loved the location. We went on a bike ride every day!! It was amazing & relaxing. Thank you!
Great property in great quiet neighborhood
Rating:
Review Date: 07/09/2015
Great property in great quiet neighborhood. Close access to beach and shopping. Good size fenced yard for dogs. Nice spacious family room with large windows. Parking in garage was a plus.
Total Reviews: 9
We loved staying here!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/03/2017
Courtney
We absolutely loved staying in your rental and will most likely stay there next year! The layout was perfect for our needs and my son and dog had so much fun playing in the snow on the back porch! I really appreciated how accommodating everyone was when we added a day onto our stay and also how quickly emails were responded to.
The house is comfortable and furnishings are lovely
Rating:
Review Date: 12/30/2016
Patricia M
Dishpan under kitchen sink seems to be there for a leak? (December 2016) The house is comfortable and furnishings are lovely - we really enjoy being there. We especially like the openness - we used the big solid dining table, the big solid couch and the kitchen that has everything.
Amazing rental property !!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/10/2016
Vinayak S
Amazing rental property !! Our dog loved running around more than anyone.
Great Spot! 4.5 Star Review
Rating:
Review Date: 02/22/2016
Goth
Great spot, great location. Clean. Kids loved the loft. The only thing that would make this home a 5 Star Rating would to have a bathtub. Thanks for a great stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/30/2015
K Roberts
Another wonderful stay at Bears Lair. We love this house and everything went so smoothly. Second year here for Thanksgiving and we will be back again next year! Thank you!
Awesome
Rating:
Review Date: 09/06/2015
T Wenzel
Awesome. Could have used more TP & paper towels, but awesome none the less!!!
awesome house
Rating:
Review Date: 07/05/2015
theresakevins
Very nice and clean. Very comfortable beds We really liked the location. Very well maintained house.
Great!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/01/2015
Marten
Great Cabin! Great Service!
Great Cabin and Location
Rating:
Review Date: 02/26/2014
A FlipKey verified reviewer
It's really 4 and 1/2 stars. We stayed for Presidents' Week and really enjoyed this spacious and spotless cabin. We appreciated the Hdmi large flat screen TV in the living room for watching the winter Olympics. Here's what else we enjoyed: beautiful views from the back deck, gas BBQ, nice new couches, comfy King bed, roomy master bedroom, an abundance of firewood, new appliances in the kitchen, close to Tahoe City, flat driveway, space in garage to park, carpets, and more than all of this combined... the okay to bring our beloved dog. Thank you so much for offering this great cabin. We hope to stay here again. It is not quite 5 stars because there were a few maintenance issues that were very minor and the TV downstairs is mini, maybe 12". With teens that like to play video games, this wasn't so excellent.
Total Reviews: 5
Amazing
Rating:
Review Date: 04/06/2017
Simon M
Missing a few items in the kitchen - tea pot, apron, cheese grater. Otherwise amazing. Would definitely book again!
Spectacular!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2016
Gregory D
Spectacular! The was everything we hoped it would be - and more!
The home and view are very beautiful
Rating:
Review Date: 01/04/2016
K J Gilbert
The home and view are very beautiful and for our family, it was perfect in size and accommodation. We cannot tell you enough how wonderful our Christmas, skiing, snow play and New Year was, largely because of your home and the natural beauty enjoyed from it. HRG was very professional, from planning our stay, responding to boiler problems to check-out. Having owned a rental property in the past, we always appreciated feedback from renters to aid us in keeping our property up to the high standard to which we aspired. We offer our suggestions with respect and hope that you, too, will appreciate them. Especially as we intend to stay at your lovely home again in the future! Here are a few suggestions: -a couple of nonstick pans needed (only one with surface all marred) -ice maker not working -liquid measuring cups needed -basic bakeware improved (sheet pans, cake or pie tins, etc.) -hand mixer blades needed -kindling for fireplace would be a big help -garage door opener very noisy in operation (motor?) -a couple more kitchen towels (there were only 3) -perhaps a third curtain panel in the lake bedrooms as they did not cover the windows adequately We appreciated the basic supplies you included as well as a few nonperishable staples that were in the fridge and pantry. We were happy to contribute a toboggan and a couple of new snow saucers in the garage for the next winter renters. (o: Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home and its beautiful view with our family. Our children cannot wait to stay there again. All of us stood on the deck before leaving and sadly said good-bye to the lake view. HRG answered all our email inquiries promptly and thoroughly when planning our stay. Once in the home, we had boiler issues for the first couple of days, leaving us without heat for periods of time, with a blizzard outside. HRG (Jessica!) made two trips to the home to look into the problem, and bring space heaters to help out. Finally, a plumber was scheduled who solved the problem. HRG did what they could on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day to help out. Every interaction with HRG was pleasant and helpful. Thanks so much!
Best View On The Lake!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/27/2015
Ellen
Fabulous home. Best view of the lake in Tahoe!
1st time renting and loved it!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2015
Bautista
Everything exceeded my expectations and great customer service! I loved the location and the View!!!
Total Reviews: 7
Needs some TLC
Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2015
X6554UUwilliamf
Pros: close to bike path and downtown shops, walking distance to health food store and Tahoe House (which is a gem of a bakery and deli) beautiful slate floors, lovely tile, nice deck, hot tub, and fenced yard for a pet. Cons: kitchen not well-stocked, as in no dishwasher detergent, hot pads; carpets in bedrooms dirty, uncomfortable beds downstairs, older appliances, dirty windows and floor, although the bathrooms were nice and clean. Would not stay here again. .
Bechtold
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2015
Figel
This is a nice property, but it does need some TLC. The appliances work, but are old. Gas stove and oven tricky to use. Kitchen missing some basic items, dishwasher detergent, hot pads, no potato peeler. Call the office right away if you're missing something. We chose to purchase what we needed because office was closed. Carpet was stained. Beautiful slate floors and woodwork, lovely windows, but the windows need cleaning. Our guests said the downstairs beds were too firm and uncomfortable. The pros: Close to bike trail and downtown. Walking distance to health food store and Tahoe House Bakery. Nice deck and perfect place to bring a pet with the little fenced backyard. Bathrooms were clean with lovely tile and plenty of hot water if you like a very hot bubble bath (which I do!) Probably won't rent any more dog-friendly homes since we don't bring a pet. Maybe that explains the dirty carpet.
Love the Location
Rating:
Review Date: 12/29/2014
Alex
Love the location. Everything was great and nice, from the house's layout to spa and yard.
Relaxing, Comfortable and walking distance to Tahoe CIty
Rating:
Review Date: 02/24/2014
Hobart
Stayed here for the first time and will come back. Very clean and quiet. Loved the view of the trees and forest setting. Walked into town for dinner and farmers market. Really enjoyed the new hot tub.
Nice, comfortable house close to Tahoe City
Rating:
Review Date: 01/30/2014
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We really like the Bechtold House. It is cozy and houses three couples or parties comfortably. It has a nice fireplace in a sunken living room and is open to the kitchen and dining area. You can walk to town too! Nice hot tub. Will stay there again! Oh, and pet friendly!
Traffic noise
Rating:
Review Date: 10/01/2013
Lindsay and Jack
While the location was convenient, the noise from Granlibakken was a deal breaker for us. We will most likely use Hauserman again, but not in that house.
A retreat
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2012
Anonymous
We enjoy the Bechtold Cabin. It is our favorite vacation spot. Especially the coffee house! I love that we can take our dog. He loves Tahoe too! This is my retreat place. I like that I can escape with my family and enjoy the tranquility of Lake Tahoe.
Total Reviews: 6
Our stay was wonderful
Rating:
Review Date: 12/27/2016
Trist B
Our stay was wonderful and the view of the lake was incredible! Thank you & Happy Holidays!!!
We Had A Blast
Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2016
Calonico
We had a blast. Great house and location. The house could be amazing with a few updates. We would rent again.