das-berghaus Das Berghaus

Das Berghaus - Tahoe City, CA - 3 Beds - 2 Baths

From $135 - $278 per night
 

 
Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.
Das Berghaus Exterior in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Exterior in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Living Area in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Living Area in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Dining Area in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Dining Area in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Kitchen in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Kitchen in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Downstairs Bedroom in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Downstairs Bedroom in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Downstairs Bath in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Downstairs Bath in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Upstairs Bedroom in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Upstairs Bedroom in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Second Upstairs Bedroom in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Second Upstairs Bedroom in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Deck Winter in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Deck Winter in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Deck in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Deck in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Deck with BBQ Das Berghaus Deck with BBQ
Das Berghaus Forest View Winter in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Forest View Winter in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Forest View in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Forest View in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Exterior Winter in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Exterior Winter in Tahoe City
Das Berghaus Exterior Winter 2 in Tahoe City Das Berghaus Exterior Winter 2 in Tahoe City

Charming 3 bedroom cabin 2 minutes from downtown Tahoe City with added convenience of 2 car garage. Very woodsy neighborhood, house backing up to greenbelt with the Granlibakken ridge and ski trail to Paige Meadows just behind. The back yard is perfect for sledding! Just down the street from the Bear's Lair, Clan McCollam, Dougherty and Kennedy cabins.

Great deck with charcoal grill. Sleeps 8 with downstairs room having a Queen bed, upstairs bedroom with a Queen and one Twin, 2nd upstairs room with a Queen and 2 Twins. 2 full bathrooms, one on each level. Living area with TV/DVD, fully-equipped kitchen, and dining area for 8 people. Sorry, no long distance phone service, but internet is included!

Chains or snow tires are required in winter. Please read our Winter Disclosure found by clicking Area Guide/Know Before You Go found at the top of any page.

  2 Night Rates 3 Night Rates 4-6 Night Rates 7+ Night Rates Monthly Holiday
12/15/17 - 12/25/17 - - - - - $255
12/26/17 - 1/1/18 - - - - - $278
1/2/18 - 1/11/18 $231 $219 $196 $173 - -
1/12/18 - 1/14/18 - - - - - $255
1/15/18 - 2/15/18 $231 $219 $196 $173 - -
2/16/18 - 2/24/18 - - - - - $266
2/25/18 - 4/5/18 $231 $219 $196 $173 - -
4/6/18 - 6/7/18 $180 $171 $153 $135 - -
6/8/18 - 7/1/18 $210 $200 $179 $158 - -
7/2/18 - 7/5/18 - - - - - $252
7/6/18 - 8/30/18 $210 $200 $179 $158 - -
8/31/18 - 9/2/18 - - - - - $231
9/3/18 - 9/3/18 $210 $200 $179 $158 - -
  • 3 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    BBQ: charcoal (summer)
    Beach: Public Beach
    Cable Package: Expanded Basic Cable
    Dishwasher: Yes
    Dog(s) considered: Yes
    Fireplace: woodstove
  • Garage: Yes
    Garbage Day: Friday
    House/Cabin
    Internet: Yes
    Laundry: Yes
    Lease Type: Short Term
    Levels: 2
    Living Room TV: TV/DVD
  • Pier: No Pier
    Price Range: $
    Queen Bed: 3 Queens
    Setting: Woodsy Setting
    Single/Twin Bed: 3 Singles
    Sleeps: 8
    Town: Tahoe City
    West Shore
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

12 12

Overall Rating:

4.3333 4.3333
The property is very well kept and clean.
Rating:
1 5 5
Check In Date: 09/02/2017
Review Date: 09/06/2017
Diane S
The property is very well kept and clean. The staff at Hauserman were very professional and helpful. Suggestion: more toilet paper please! Also, the dishwasher is not working properly. The cover to the soap dispenser may be causing the issue. When I open the door after cycle has run, the soap tablet is still in tact.
Wonderful house
Rating:
1 5 5
Check In Date: 01/27/2017
Review Date: 01/31/2017
Gregg K
We had a lovely stay. Wonderful house.
Very clean
Rating:
1 4 5
Check In Date: 08/26/2016
Review Date: 09/05/2016
Ann F
Property is just a tad outdated. But very clean!
Xmas without snow
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 01/02/2014
A FlipKey verified reviewer
great house, two car garage would have been very useful had it snowed. No ones fault just my luck. We walked the dog right out the side door and up the hill to a great trail, off lease and very safe. the deck is nice and private. Had everything we needed to be comfortable during Xmas. We just got skunked this year as far as snow is concerned. I would definitely rent this house again.
Quiet in the woods
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 09/21/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Really enjoyed this house very quiet not even bird sounds , very dark at night with lots of stars. We will stay here again in the off season of spring and fall. Winter prices to high for me I will just drive up for the day to ski. Love the trail behind the house.
Great access to fun
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/09/2013
TahoeBound
This is a quaint house with great access to hiking trails, and the lake. Go out the back door and you are 200 feet from hiking/biking trails. Go out the front door and it is a quick walk to Tahoe House or the lake.
Perfect family vacation home for the outdoor enthusiast
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/08/2013
Berliers
We absolutely loved the peace and quiet, the convenience of the location, and the house itself. We loved hiking/biking that was available out the backyard. The hike up through Paige Meadows is a must! Also, it was a short drive to get to anything else that we wanted to do (hiking, climbing, dining, the beach, etc). The 3 bedrooms provided more than ample space and privacy for the 3 generations of our family that stayed in the house for 2 weeks. The decor is a bit tired but that adds to the experience and is a little less worrisome when you have a child running around. The toys and games in the house were a big added bonus for our 2 year old. For us a nice upgrade would be a gas grill (it was a bit of a hassle using charcoal). All the appliances worked fine (all be a bit dated). The deck is great for leisurely afternoons and evenings. We found the space to be a great value for those seeking some peace and quiet with the convenience of town a brisk hike or short drive away.
Comfortable pre-race hangout/homebase with family and friends
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/11/2013
Alex
This was a great location and comfortable, well supplied house that worked very well as a place to stay, eat and prepare for the Western States 100.
Great Cabin & Location
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 03/14/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
This cabin is nearly 5 stars, and I highly recommend it. It was spotless and very well maintained. We loved arriving with just the right amount of lighting so we could find our way; even better, the heat was turned on just for our arrival. The cabin was perfect for two adults, three teens, and our well-behaved lab. We could have fit more with all the beds available. The only reason I did not give it 5 is because of a few very minor things: the decor is dated (who cares?), the queen bed in the master (downstairs) was very firm for side-sleepers, and the master bedroom was quite small. These things did not diminish our pleasure staying here. The best part of our trip was the hill behind the house. There are cross country trails just up the hill and we loved walking and sledding on them. It was fantastic!
Cozy and charming
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 11/24/2012
Caligirl19745
Overall we had a very nice stay at DAS BERGHAUS. My family (husband and two kids ages 8 and 5 and dog) stayed here for four days over the Thanksgiving holiday. The kitchen was stocked well enough to cook a turkey dinner. I was happy that I didn’t have to pack my entire kitchen to accomplish this. There was plenty of room for the four of us with room to spare. The house was pretty clean with the exception of the bedding. Witch brings me to my main COMPLAINT! There were plenty of beds 3 queens and 3 twins all were hard and the bedding was quite dirty old and stained. This is a pet friendly property but I didn’t expect dog hair on the blankets sheets and bed. The sheets were old and stained the comforters looked like they hadn’t been washed in quite some time. Before I’d ever consider staying here again they would have to make changes in that department. The property itself was cozy and charming. The appliances are newer with a new flat screen TV. The accents and pictures kitchen utensils (plates bowls ect.) were older though but not a problem at all. We did enjoy our stay but I do feel we paid more than we needed to for this particular propery. All in in a nice place.
Manager Response: 11/23/2012
We were very surprised to learn of Caligirl1's experience at Das Berghaus. It's a shame she didn't contact Hauserman Rental Group right away because we (the homeowners) and Hauserman want to make sure our guests enjoy their stay so they'll come back.

We have owned Das Berghaus for over thirty years and used it as our own vacation home until three years ago when we built another residence nearby. Hauserman conducts periodic surprise spot inspections to make sure everything is clean and in good repair. We also periodically check the cabin, and either we or Hauserman promptly correct any problems we're made aware of.

So as soon as we were made aware of this review, we rushed over to Das Berghaus where we found the bed linens and bath towels all spotless and two or three very light spots on one of the bedspreads, each about 1/3" x 1/3", probably made by someone putting a suitcase on it. We sponged them out in a matter of seconds.

The beds are firm because that's the way we personally like them. We provide electric blankets on all six beds so that our guests will be more comfortable during ski season and cooler months. Unfortunately it is very difficult to wash electric blankets and yes, they do attract some pet hair. We also provide non-electric acrylic blankets which are washed regularly.

We hope that you will return to our home and continue renting from Hauserman. Please don't hesitate to let us (Hauserman) know if we can ever make your stay more comfortable or enjoyable!

Thank you,
...The Homeowners
Reasonable priced
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/27/2012
Jill
It was a little old, but great location and reasonably priced.
Comfy
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/04/2012
Raquel
Another great Spring Break trip to Tahoe! Das Berghaus is great for all members of the family - including our dog. Lots of snow and a comfy cozy place to relax after. Thanks!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!