Property Reviews

We welcome your comments.  Please leave a property-specific review on the individual property page, or leave a nice review about Hauserman here.  We hope to see you again soon!

We welcome your comments.  Please leave a property-specific review on the individual property page, or leave a nice review about Hauserman here.  We hope to see you again soon!

Total Reviews: 10
Nice Location!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2016
Nice location, comfortable space!
McDonald
4th Time Renting Ackley!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/05/2015
We really appreciate how well you take care of your customers. It was freezing this past weekend and we showed up late but the house was warm and the front light was on so that we didn't have to walk in in the dark. Thank you!! Thank you for sharing your home! This is the fourth time we have rented this particular home and we absolutely love it! This home is aging a little, but still an awesome house!
V Williams
Perfect for our needs
Rating:
Review Date: 01/06/2015
Good stay. Perfect for our needs.
C Hamilton
Amazing
Rating:
Review Date: 12/29/2014
The house is amazing! Very well equipped with wine glasses, all kitchen tools, pots, pans, mixer, blender, etc. Excellent! Amazing game room! We really loved our stay in this awesome house. Had a lot of fun and will definitely come back. Thank you!
Fabiano
We had a great time once again!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/01/2014
We absolutely love this property and it did not disappoint. Thank you so much for being so helpful with our last minute rental needs. The office was helpful, understanding, and friendly. We will definitely be back!!!!
V Williams
Ackley house, Carnelian Bay, Tahoe
Rating:
Review Date: 09/08/2014
Very nice place, well equipped, easy access. Great location, room for everyone. Close enough to restaurants, and stores.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Easter fun
Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2014
This cabin was clean and ready for our family when we arrived and much to my surprise, fully stocked. We would definitely stay in this home again. It is in a great neighborhood and close to everything.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ackley house
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2013
The Hauserman Rental Group were great to work with. They made the rental experience very pleasant. The property overall fit our needs well and it had the best stocked kitchen I had ever seen. However, I thought that it could have been cleaner. There were cobwebs and dust and the carpets really need a good scrubbing. It is also time to bring in new linens and towels. The current ones are a little worn. The biggest disappointment was the game room. The pool table was in pretty rough shape and it wasn't level. There were only 3 darts for the dart board and the foosball table was completely falling a part. The game room was the main reason I rented this particular property, so I was dissapointed. For the price that I paid, I would expect things to be a little nicer.
Tanya
Great home!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/04/2013
This was our second stay at the atchley home. We had a wonderful time once again. The house accommodated our group of 8 very comfortably and we were even able to bring our family dog with us. We especially loved hanging out on the large front porch! The kitchen was well appointed and we felt very comfortable in this home. We will definitely be back!
Happy Customer
Lovely home
Rating:
Review Date: 03/10/2013
It was a great vacation for our family. Everything is close, particularly cross country skiing. Our stay was fantastic.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Total Reviews: 14
We had a great time here
Rating:
Review Date: 03/06/2018
We had a great time here. It is such a beautiful house. Love the hot tub. It is very clean and organized right down to the tv instructions. The views are fantastic! Close proximity to skiing is great!
Kevin
Loved it so much we came twice!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/28/2017
Came in July... loved it so much we came again for Christmas week! Everything is perfect for a relaxing hibernation mode: reading and drawing in the living room with the fire going on, hiking from the house without taking the car... and I love that the kitchen has so many big pots so that I can feed my 4 huge boys who are always hungry.
Hill
Very spacious, clean and well stocked
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2017
Very spacious, clean and well stocked. It was the perfect weekend retreat. Couldn't have asked for a better place to share with family and friends. Hauserman was very friendly and helpful during the whole process.
C Gallagher
Loved It Here
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2017
Celebrated my hubby's 50th birthday here with the family. Hard to match this man's wonderfulness, yet this house did! Loved it here and can't wait to return with him in the next 50 years.
Barbara
Great stay at Alpine Retreat
Rating:
Review Date: 02/21/2017
Wonderful stay at Lake Tahoe and Alpine Retreat! This cabin feels remote but is only 10 minutes away from Tahoe City and plenty of restaurants. The kitchen is well-equipped and has everything you might need to cook at home. The owners have direcTV with tons of movies on the DVR for any stay at home days. Wifi worked great as well. There is a beautiful view of Lake Tahoe from the living room area and porch where we loved to catch a sunset or sunrise. All the bedding was comfortable and up to date. We unwound in the hot tub at the end of each day! If you are going to ski, the Sherwood express lift at the back side of Alpine Meadows is super convenient. The HOA has a parking lot just up the street from the house, which makes Alpine very accessible. I would highly recommend this house!!
Tara Foltz
We had a great experience
Rating:
Review Date: 12/05/2016
We had a great experience - from checking in and picking up keys to staying in this beautiful home. We would definitely use Hauserman again and would definitely stay at this house - it was comfortable, well appointed, and beautiful inside and out. Thank you!
Denise S
Wonderful Cabin and Area!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2016
(Property Guest Book) Wonderful cabin and area! We had so much fun sledding and skiing/boarding and can't wait to come back and stay here! Great fireplace, hot tub, TV setup and kitchen. We had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Thanks for everything!!!
McInerney
Another Fantastic New Year's Week!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2016
(Property Guest Book) Another fantastic New Year's week at the Alpine Retreat Cabin in Lake Tahoe! The snow was not as great as last year, but we did some good hiking in addition to sledding and tubing. Our friends joined us for a night before New Year's Eve for dinner at Sunnyside. Thanks so much for sharing your home - we love it!!! (If you ever want to sell it call us!) Happy New Year!
Bale
Wow!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2016
(Property Guest Book) Wow! What a place. We loved every bit of it and will definitely come back. Everything was so well organized and planned out. Made life easy. We never ate out once in 7 days. Enjoyed the lake, hiking, Jacuzzi, internet, flat screen, all 3 decks, Sherpa's visits and it was even safe and fun with a 3 year old. Hot spots: Sugar Pine, dog beach, Twin Peaks, Ward Peak, 5 Lakes and many walks to the ski lift.
John
Great Home!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/03/2016
Great service. Loved that you were always available when I called and that you turned the heat and lights on prior to our late arrival. Great home!
T Bluey
Wonderful cabin and area!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/12/2016
Wonderful cabin and area! We had so much fun sledding and skiing/boarding and can't wait to come back and stay here! Great fireplace, hot tub, tv setup and kitchen. We had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Thanks for everything!
McInerney Family
Enjoyed with the entire family
Rating:
Review Date: 08/21/2014
I truly wanted to enjoy my family before they fly from our nest and your lovely home was perfect! Thanks So Much!
McClain
We love to cook the kitchen was great!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/12/2014
Cooking pots and pans and range were the nicest I've seen/used at any rental. The kitchen was also well stocked with other essentials, cutting boards, tableware, potholders, etc. and it was clean. We love to cook. So this was great! Outdoor furniture was especially appealing, sturdy and well made, but chairs were easy to move and rearrange.
Suzuki
Great House!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/05/2014
Love the deck, the view, the windows and the awesome beds. Perfect for 4 generations of family and one small dog. GREAT STAY :)
Fitzgerald
Total Reviews: 10
Definitely highly recommended.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2018
We can tell the house was well maintained by Hauserman. Clean, fully equipped with great location close to the lake. Definitely highly recommended.
Robert
We loved staying here!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/03/2017
We absolutely loved staying in your rental and will most likely stay there next year! The layout was perfect for our needs and my son and dog had so much fun playing in the snow on the back porch! I really appreciated how accommodating everyone was when we added a day onto our stay and also how quickly emails were responded to.
Courtney
The house is comfortable and furnishings are lovely
Rating:
Review Date: 12/30/2016
Dishpan under kitchen sink seems to be there for a leak? (December 2016) The house is comfortable and furnishings are lovely - we really enjoy being there. We especially like the openness - we used the big solid dining table, the big solid couch and the kitchen that has everything.
Patricia M
Amazing rental property !!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/10/2016
Amazing rental property !! Our dog loved running around more than anyone.
Vinayak S
Great Spot! 4.5 Star Review
Rating:
Review Date: 02/22/2016
Great spot, great location. Clean. Kids loved the loft. The only thing that would make this home a 5 Star Rating would to have a bathtub. Thanks for a great stay!
Goth
Rating:
Review Date: 11/30/2015
Another wonderful stay at Bears Lair. We love this house and everything went so smoothly. Second year here for Thanksgiving and we will be back again next year! Thank you!
K Roberts
Awesome
Rating:
Review Date: 09/06/2015
Awesome. Could have used more TP & paper towels, but awesome none the less!!!
T Wenzel
awesome house
Rating:
Review Date: 07/05/2015
Very nice and clean. Very comfortable beds We really liked the location. Very well maintained house.
theresakevins
Great!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/01/2015
Great Cabin! Great Service!
Marten
Great Cabin and Location
Rating:
Review Date: 02/26/2014
It's really 4 and 1/2 stars. We stayed for Presidents' Week and really enjoyed this spacious and spotless cabin. We appreciated the Hdmi large flat screen TV in the living room for watching the winter Olympics. Here's what else we enjoyed: beautiful views from the back deck, gas BBQ, nice new couches, comfy King bed, roomy master bedroom, an abundance of firewood, new appliances in the kitchen, close to Tahoe City, flat driveway, space in garage to park, carpets, and more than all of this combined... the okay to bring our beloved dog. Thank you so much for offering this great cabin. We hope to stay here again. It is not quite 5 stars because there were a few maintenance issues that were very minor and the TV downstairs is mini, maybe 12". With teens that like to play video games, this wasn't so excellent.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Total Reviews: 6
Great Lake Privileges
Rating:
Review Date: 09/11/2017
Everything was perfect - great lake privileges. Suggestions for "perfection": needs comfortable bar stools and seating in the living room, shade device on deck, umbrella or awning. "Dream" addition: hot tub.
Watson
Amazing
Rating:
Review Date: 04/06/2017
Missing a few items in the kitchen - tea pot, apron, cheese grater. Otherwise amazing. Would definitely book again!
Simon M
Spectacular!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2016
Spectacular! The was everything we hoped it would be - and more!
Gregory D
The home and view are very beautiful
Rating:
Review Date: 01/04/2016
The home and view are very beautiful and for our family, it was perfect in size and accommodation. We cannot tell you enough how wonderful our Christmas, skiing, snow play and New Year was, largely because of your home and the natural beauty enjoyed from it. HRG was very professional, from planning our stay, responding to boiler problems to check-out. Having owned a rental property in the past, we always appreciated feedback from renters to aid us in keeping our property up to the high standard to which we aspired. We offer our suggestions with respect and hope that you, too, will appreciate them. Especially as we intend to stay at your lovely home again in the future! Here are a few suggestions: -a couple of nonstick pans needed (only one with surface all marred) -ice maker not working -liquid measuring cups needed -basic bakeware improved (sheet pans, cake or pie tins, etc.) -hand mixer blades needed -kindling for fireplace would be a big help -garage door opener very noisy in operation (motor?) -a couple more kitchen towels (there were only 3) -perhaps a third curtain panel in the lake bedrooms as they did not cover the windows adequately We appreciated the basic supplies you included as well as a few nonperishable staples that were in the fridge and pantry. We were happy to contribute a toboggan and a couple of new snow saucers in the garage for the next winter renters. (o: Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home and its beautiful view with our family. Our children cannot wait to stay there again. All of us stood on the deck before leaving and sadly said good-bye to the lake view. HRG answered all our email inquiries promptly and thoroughly when planning our stay. Once in the home, we had boiler issues for the first couple of days, leaving us without heat for periods of time, with a blizzard outside. HRG (Jessica!) made two trips to the home to look into the problem, and bring space heaters to help out. Finally, a plumber was scheduled who solved the problem. HRG did what they could on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day to help out. Every interaction with HRG was pleasant and helpful. Thanks so much!
K J Gilbert
Best View On The Lake!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/27/2015
Fabulous home. Best view of the lake in Tahoe!
Ellen
1st time renting and loved it!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2015
Everything exceeded my expectations and great customer service! I loved the location and the View!!!
Bautista
Total Reviews: 9
The location was wonderful.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2018
The hot tub was great, and the location was wonderful.
Kristen
Good location!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/25/2018
Good location!
Theresa
Rating:
Review Date: 02/01/2018
We stayed at this cabin for Thanksgiving. The cabin is very pretty, cozy and more or less well kept. The beds are quite uncomfortable, the kitchen needs newer appliances and more supplies. The stove and oven are good, though the oven is a bit tricky. Carpets need cleaning. Otherwise, a nice setup, well distributed, bathrooms clean and comfortable, quiet surroundings, very beautiful forest.
RGK
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We wanted you to know the home owner made some changes just after your stay. Some of the changes include a new refrigerator, flat screen TV, dining table, chairs and new mattress pads to all the beds. You can see the updates in the photos online
Needs some TLC
Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2015
Pros: close to bike path and downtown shops, walking distance to health food store and Tahoe House (which is a gem of a bakery and deli) beautiful slate floors, lovely tile, nice deck, hot tub, and fenced yard for a pet. Cons: kitchen not well-stocked, as in no dishwasher detergent, hot pads; carpets in bedrooms dirty, uncomfortable beds downstairs, older appliances, dirty windows and floor, although the bathrooms were nice and clean. Would not stay here again. .
X6554UUwilliamf
Bechtold
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2015
This is a nice property, but it does need some TLC. The appliances work, but are old. Gas stove and oven tricky to use. Kitchen missing some basic items, dishwasher detergent, hot pads, no potato peeler. Call the office right away if you're missing something. We chose to purchase what we needed because office was closed. Carpet was stained. Beautiful slate floors and woodwork, lovely windows, but the windows need cleaning. Our guests said the downstairs beds were too firm and uncomfortable. The pros: Close to bike trail and downtown. Walking distance to health food store and Tahoe House Bakery. Nice deck and perfect place to bring a pet with the little fenced backyard. Bathrooms were clean with lovely tile and plenty of hot water if you like a very hot bubble bath (which I do!) Probably won't rent any more dog-friendly homes since we don't bring a pet. Maybe that explains the dirty carpet.
Figel
Love the Location
Rating:
Review Date: 12/29/2014
Love the location. Everything was great and nice, from the house's layout to spa and yard.
Alex
Relaxing, Comfortable and walking distance to Tahoe CIty
Rating:
Review Date: 02/24/2014
Stayed here for the first time and will come back. Very clean and quiet. Loved the view of the trees and forest setting. Walked into town for dinner and farmers market. Really enjoyed the new hot tub.
Hobart
Nice, comfortable house close to Tahoe City
Rating:
Review Date: 01/30/2014
We really like the Bechtold House. It is cozy and houses three couples or parties comfortably. It has a nice fireplace in a sunken living room and is open to the kitchen and dining area. You can walk to town too! Nice hot tub. Will stay there again! Oh, and pet friendly!
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Traffic noise
Rating:
Review Date: 10/01/2013
While the location was convenient, the noise from Granlibakken was a deal breaker for us. We will most likely use Hauserman again, but not in that house.
Lindsay and Jack
Total Reviews: 5
Perfect Tahoe House!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2018
We loved our week in the Bird House! The location is great...close to Tahoe City, mini golf, restaurants, Tahoe Treehouse Adventure Park, etc. The house itself was perfect for our group. Enough space for everyone, bathrooms on all 3 levels, 2 decks over-looking the lake with BBQ and plenty of outdoor furniture. We loved having breakfast out on the deck as well as enjoying the sunset out there too. The kids loved the bunk room/play room! We had friends staying nearby with a boat so it was nice to have access to a dock for loading/unloading. The Bird House had everything we needed and we are looking forward to renting it again next Summer!
Kim C.